Australian Online Stamp Catalogue
Proudly Sponsored by Michael Dodd of CDD Stamps
1969 Issues
The Initials NPB stand for the Note Printing Branch

Centenary of the First Permanent Settlement in the Northern Territory
Designer: Marietta Lyon - Printer: NPB
The design on this stamp shows a survey team in 1869 & a view of Darwin.
Issued 5 February with perforation 13¼ x 13½

237-1-1 5c Yellow/Brown/Sepia, Darwin

6th Biennial Conference of the International Association of Ports and Harbours
Designer: John Mason - Printer: NPB
This stamp shows a harbour scene in Port Melbourne.
Issued 26 February with perforation 13¼ x 13½

238-1-1 5c Yellow/Blue/Red/Black, Port Melbourne

50th Anniversary of the International Labour Organisation
Designer: George Hamori - Printer: NPB
This stamp shows the I. L. O. Symbol.
Issued 4 June with perforation 13¼ x 13½

239-1-1 5c Dark Blue/Light Blue/Grey/Gold, ILO Symbol

Australian Primary Industries
Issue 1
Designer: Robert Ingpen - Printer: NPB
This issue (the first in the series) emphasises the importance of the Australian Primary Industries to Australia, the four designs are 7c, Sugar; 15c, Timber; 20c, Wheat; 25c, Wool, the second, Issue 2 was released in June, 1972.
Issued 17 September with perforation 13½ x 13¼
240-1-1 7c Bright Blue/Yellow/Green/Black, Sugar;
241-1-1 15c Grey/Green/Mid-red/Black, Timber;
242-1-1 20c Yellow/Brown/Green/Black, Wheat;
243-1-1 25c Grey/Orange/Dark Grey/Black, Wool

Christmas 1969
Designers: 5c, George Hamori; 25c, John Coburn - Printer: NPB
This issue celebrates Christmas 1969, the two designs are: 5c, a Stained Glass window of a Nativity Scene; 25c, a stylised Tree of Life with Christ's representation on the right.
Issued 15 October with perforation as below
244-1-1 5c Stained Glass Window, perforation 13½ x 13¼;
245-1-1 25c The Tree of Life, perforation 13¼ x 13½

Australian Prime Ministers
Issue 1

Designer: John Santry - Printer: NPB
This issue is Part 1 of the Australian Prime Ministers Series & was released in booklet form only, a $1 booklet was released containing 5 of each stamp design, the designs were printed in Dark Blue on paper that had been lithographed in Pale Pastel Green, the designs are; Sir Edmund Barton (1849-1920) 1st P.M. 1901-1903; Alfred Deakin (1856-1919) 2nd P.M., he was also P.M. three times 1903-1904, 1905-1908 & 1909-1910; John Christian (Chris) Watson (1867-1941) 3rd P.M. 1904 & Sir George Houstoun Reid (1845-1918) 4th P.M. 1904-1905. There were three issues in this theme: Issue 1, 1969 (below); Issue 2, 1972 & Issue 3, 1975.
Issued 22 October with perforation 14¾ x 14/Imperforate
246-1-1 5c Sir Edmund Barton;
247-1-1 5c Alfred Deakin;
248-1-1 5c John Christian (Chris) Watson;
249-1-1 5c Sir George Reid

50th Anniversary of First Air Flight England to Australia
Designer: Eric Thake -  Printer: NPB
This issue was released to commemorate the first air flight from England to Australia, the three designs were produced Se-tenant, both vertically & horizontal, the designs were: Captain Ross Smith & a Vickers Vimy 1919; Lieutenant Hudson Fysh Surveys & a Ford Truck; Captain Wrigley, Point Cook - Darwin & a BE.2E Aircraft.
Issued 12 November with perforation 13¼ x 13½

250-1-1 5c Captain Ross Smith & a Vickers Vimy;
251-1-1 5c Lieutenant Hudson Fysh Surveys & a Ford Truck;
252-1-1 5c Captain Wrigley Point Cook - Darwin & a BE.2E Aircraft
250-1-1_252-1-1 SS Se-tenant Strip of 3